About our funds

Powering Local Change

SSE Renewables is one of the world’s largest developers of renewable energy. We have always believed in sharing the value of our renewable energy projects with communities, maximising the benefits of local, sustainable power.

We made a commitment in 2012 to invest in local communities. Our ambition is to make sure every single penny of that money is spent wisely; it makes a difference and reflects the priorities of local people. We think the best way to achieve this is for the grant decisions to be made by local people.

Our Funding Process

Our Team

SSE Renewables has a dedicated team of experienced Community Investment Managers who support the local communities to deliver the community investment programme. Details of the manager responsible for each fund can be found in the community fund locations pages.

Morven Smith
Head of Community Investment
morven.smith@sse.com
-----------------------------
Lindsay Dougan
Senior Community Investment Manager (Development & Impact)
lindsay.dougan@sse.com
Tel: 01738 340292

Michelle Donnelly
Senior Community Investment Manager (NI/Ireland)
michelle.donnelly@sse.com
Tel: 07921099663

Craig Mullen
Senior Community Investment Manager (GB & South of Scotland)
craig.w.mullen@sse.com
Tel: 01738 340621

-----------------------------

Colin McMillan
Community Investment Manager (South of Scotland)
colin.mcmillan@sse.com
Tel: 07423314294

David Shearer
Community Investment Manager (North of Scotland)
david.shearer@sse.com
Tel: 07823783404

Carol Masheter
Community Investment Manager (North of Scotland)
carol.masheter@sse.com
Tel: 01738 351576

Jacqueline Durnin
Community Investment Manager (Ireland)
jacqueline.durnin@sse.com
Tel: +353 1 568 64630

Anne Reynolds
Community Investment Manager (Ireland)
anne.reynolds@sse.com
Tel: +35386 878 3104